Herta Breaks Pole Logjam with Blazing Final Lap in Toronto

Colton Herta became the first two-time pole winner this season in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES, earning the NTT P1 Award for the Honda Indy Toronto on Saturday. The first nine races of this season featured a different pole winner, and Herta was happy to spoil a chance for the INDYCAR SERIES to tie a record of 10 different pole winners to start a season set in 1952. Two-time series champion Josef Newgarden, who leads the series this season with three wins, qualified third at 59.5257 in the No. That’s three races in a row we’ve been like P2 in practice before qualifying and then between 15th and 19th. Toronto area native and series rookie Devlin DeFrancesco qualified a career-best 12th in the No.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account