Green Flag: Texas

The NTT INDYCAR SERIES is back after a few weeks off as the stage is set for the second round of the 2023 season with the PPG 375 this afternoon at Texas Motor Speedway. Six-time NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Scott Dixon qualified second for his 10th front-row start at Texas. Coverage for the 250-lap race begins at noon ET on NBC, Peacock, INDYCAR LIVE! Two-time and defending race winner Josef Newgarden, in particular, looked especially comfortable after putting his No. The speed was also evident in final practice as two-time INDYCAR SERIES champion Newgarden ended up second-fastest overall. The combination of Dixon and Newgarden has won five of the previous six trips at TMS for the NTT INDYCAR SERIES, with the only outlier being O’Ward’s maiden victory in 2021. Other previous winners that will be running in the field on Sunday also include Helio Castroneves, who won four times – 2004, ’06, ’09 and ’13 – all with Team Penske. Other previous winners in the field include Ed Carpenter (2014) and Graham Rahal (2016).

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account