Green Flag: REV Group Grand Prix presented by AMR

NTT INDYCAR SERIES drivers are gearing up for one of the most picturesque, driver-centric racetracks in the country: Road America, in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin. That’s why only the best tend to succeed at Road America. In 31 INDYCAR SERIES races at Road America, 25 times the winner was a series champion or a future champion. Eight drivers have won at Road America from the pole in 10 races: Mario Andretti (1983, 1984, 1987), Sullivan (1989), Tracy (1993), Villeneuve (1995), Junqueira (2003), Bourdais (2007), Power (2016) and Newgarden (2018). In the last 10 INDYCAR SERIES races at Road America, only once has the winner started outside the top 10: Alex Tagliani started 13th in his 2004 win. The battle within the battle today at Road America will be with the Firestone Firehawk race tires.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account