Green Flag: Long Beach

The third round of the 2023 season for the NTT INDYCAR SERIES will feature a street fight in the land of sun and surf at the Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach. Since 2008, which spans 14 races (2020 race canceled due to the pandemic), the pole-sitter has only gone on to win at Long Beach on two occasions (2018, ’19). Last year, he finished 16th in St. Petersburg before going on to claim back-to-back wins at Texas Motor Speedway and Long Beach. A win on Sunday would nearly mirror the start from last year, but even with the stats being nearly identical, the driver of the No. The last driver to win from pole at Long Beach was Alexander Rossi in 2019, whom ironically 2023 pole sitter Kirkwood replaced this season in Andretti Autosport’s No. Driver David Malukas was cleared by INDYCAR medical officials to race today in the No.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account