Green Flag: GMR Grand Prix

The Month of May shifts into high gear today as the stars of the NTT INDYCAR SERIES take on the GMR Grand Prix on the action-packed Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course. While other NTT INDYCAR SERIES races have been held on the IMS road course, Pagenaud, Power, Dixon and VeeKay are the only drivers who have won the GMR Grand Prix. Team Penske made up for missing out on last year’s GMR Grand Prix by scoring a win on the 14-turn road course during Brickyard Weekend with Will Power. That means Team Penske drivers have won eight of 11 races on the road course. Power is leading the team in today’s race in the No. Be warned: in the three GMR Grand Prix races that Power has won, he started first in all of them.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account