Grant, Kofoid & Swanson Share Spotlight At Night of Champions

INDIANAPOLIS — USAC National driving champions Justin Grant, Buddy Kofoid and Kody Swanson shared the spotlight along with other 2022 USAC champions and special award recipients at Friday night’s 67th USAC Night of Champions celebration at the Indiana Roof Ballroom in downtown Indianapolis, Ind. That’s demonstrated by the fact that he was involved in the four closest finishes of the USAC National Sprint car season, winning three of them and finishing second in the other. MIKE CURB USAC NATIONAL DRIVERS CHAMPIONSHIP: Justin Grant, Ione, California. In fact, no driver advanced more positions in USAC National Sprint, National Midget and Silver Crown racing than Grant throughout the entire season than him in 2022. Mitchel Moles’ performance throughout the season earned him the 2022 Bob Stroud USAC National Midget Rookie of the Year award. Now, he’s the 2022 USAC Silver Crown Rookie of the Year. He’s made America’s Great Race Place truly great once again, and now he’s the 2022 USAC Race Organizer of the Year.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account