From fighting off Felipe Massa in 2008 to triumph in Turkey in 2020… here’s how Lewis Hamilton has dominated the Formula One world after winning title number seven on Sunday

Lewis Hamilton lifted his seventh Formula One world championship title after winning the Turkish Grand Prix on Sunday. Sportsmail analyses each of Hamilton’s F1 world championship victories following the Briton’s monumental victory… Lewis Hamilton is a seven-time Formula One champion… Sportsmail analyses each title win. Mercedes’ Hamilton (above) won his first Formula One world championship way back in 2008. Having missed out on the title in his rookie season, Hamilton left it dramatically late in 2008. Rosberg bounced back the following year to make Hamilton wait for No 4. Hamilton, in an arguably inferior car, took the title in Mexico. Hamilton picked up six victories in the opening eight races in a victorious 2019 season.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account