Formula E: Stoffel Vandoorne wins title for departing Mercedes team

Former F1 driver Stoffel Vandoorne clinched the Formula E title for the departing Mercedes team at the season’s final race in South Korea on Sunday. New Zealander Evans had closed the gap to 21 points after winning from third on Saturday but qualified only 13th for Sunday’s race as he lost the title by 33 points. Mortara finished third in the drivers’ championship, a further 11 points back, with Briton Jake Dennis sixth in the final standings after his podium finish in Sunday’s race. Mercedes, who clinched a second successive constructors’ title, announced a year ago they will leave Formula E to concentrate on Formula 1.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account