Formula 1 team McLaren to race in Extreme E in 2022

So far both races have been won by RXR – a team entered by 2016 F1 world champion Nico Rosberg. The Woking-based McLaren team were behind all of Ayrton Senna’s world titles in the late ’80s and early ’90s, as well as Lewis Hamilton’s first F1 title win in 2008. It is not yet clear who McLaren want to drive the car next year – in which a male and female driver share the role across race weekends – but Brown said: “We are looking to replicate our F1 and Indycar programmes. “The women driving in Extreme E now are of a very high calibre.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account