Formula 1 2020: Turkey, Bahrain and Abu Dhabi confirmed to conclude season

Four Grands Prix in three countries – Turkey, Bahrain and Abu Dhabi – will bring the calendar to a total of 17 races, the lowest number since 2009. The Chinese Grand Prix has been officially cancelled and while there is no official word on the Vietnamese race, that will not happen either. F1 said it was working on having “a limited number of fans” at some of the races, without providing details. This will be the first season since the inception of the F1 world championship in 1950 that will have no race in the Americas, and the first time since 1970 that there has been none in South America. And it will be the first season since 1986 that there has been no Grand Prix in Asia, and the first since 1984 that Australia has not held a race.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account