Fast Time Bonus Added To Lil’ Bill Corum Memorial

TAZEWELL, Tenn. — In just more than five weeks, the grounds of Tazewell Speedway will roar back to life honoring one of East Tennessee’s greatest drivers. The track has announced that the Fast Time Award will pay $2,100 courtesy of Toyota Knoxville. Only drivers who are entered by March 20 will be eligible for the Toyota Knoxville Fast Time Award. Corum won the first event at Knoxville Raceway, was a two-time winner of the Tennessee Dirt Track Championship and captured the NDRA’s Stroh’s 100 at Atomic Motor Speedway in 1981. Corum also competed in the only ARCA race that was held at 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, Tenn., finishing third in 1973. Corum collected track championships at 411 Motor Speedway, Atomic Motor Speedway, Tazewell Speedway, Knoxville Raceway, Ashway Speedway, Appalachian Speedway and Newport Speedway.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account