F1 ’19 entry list confirms new driver numbers, Force India name change

The first entry list for the 2019 F1 season confirms the number selections for the new drivers on the grid, plus a couple of name tweaks.
The publication of the entry list for 2019 also confirmed that Racing Point Force India will drop ‘Force India’ from its name, marking the disappearance of the name after 10 years on the grid.
After launching the new ‘Mission Winnow’ scheme with Philip Morris International in October, Ferrari’s official entry name has changed to ‘Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow’ for 2019, while Haas F1 Team will be known as ‘Rich Energy Haas F1 Team’ following the title sponsorship agreement signed last month.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account