End-of-Season Writers’ Roundtable: Best Non-Winning Drive?

Today’s question: What was the best non-winning drive in the 2021 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season?. Curt Cavin: There were several good ones, but Scott McLaughlin’s run from 15th to second at Texas Motor Speedway in his first oval race is my selection. First off, in hindsight it’s incredible to realize the end of the Indy 500 came down to one of the greatest of our generation and the eventual NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion. It took me hardly any time to decide that Scott McLaughlin’s drive to second in his very first career oval race May 1 at Texas Motor Speedway was the non-winning drive of the season.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account