EM Marshalling System Engineers Win Louis Schwitzer Award

The 56th annual Louis Schwitzer Award was presented to EM Motorsport engineers Luca De Angelis, Luca Pierrettori and Simone Pusca, as well as NTT INDYCAR SERIES engineer Taylor Prohaska for their creative thinking and engineering innovation in bringing the EM Marshalling System to life. The Louis Schwitzer Award celebrates the engineers behind developing new, innovative concepts aimed toward increasing competitive potential. Presented to engineers by engineers, the award focuses on innovative technology with applications related to the engine, powertrain, profile, chassis or safety that meet the NTT INDYCAR SERIES specifications. For example, the system improves the visibility of cars on the track for Race Control. BorgWarner’s historical legacy with the Indianapolis 500 runs deep, featuring the Borg-Warner Trophy as the main attraction. BorgWarner’s heritage continues with its EFR (Engineered for Racing) turbochargers boosting the engines of every race car participating in the Indianapolis 500.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account