Eighty-four starters named in sparkling Monte entry

Eighty-four crews feature in a high-quality entry for the 2021 FIA World Rally Championship’s opening round at Rallye Monte-Carlo next week (21 – 24 January). It features 10 starters in the headline World Rally Car category, as well as strong fields in the WRC2 and WRC3 support classes. Reigning manufacturers’ champion Hyundai Motorsport has entered Ott Tänak, Thierry Neuville and Dani Sordo in i20s. There are eight entries in WRC2, with defending teams’ champions Toksport running two Skoda Fabia Rally2 evos for Andreas Mikkelsen and Marco Bulacia. The schedule, which will be released shortly, features 14 special stages covering 257.64km.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Please Sign-in / Sign-up to see more content, unlock more features, and take part in MotorMouth discussions!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account