Dyson Secures Trans-Am SpeedFest Pole

MONTEREY, Calif. – Chris Dyson prevailed in a back-and-forth qualifying battle with Ernie Francis Jr. to capture the MOTUL Pole Award for Sunday’s Trans-Am SpeedFest at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. Francis held the pole midway through the session, also breaking his own mark with a lap of 1:24.677-seconds in the No. “The team put together a really fast car, we’ve been pretty quick all weekend, we just got out there and thought we put a pole lap together but ran into some lapped traffic. Tomy Drissi and Boris Said will be in striking distance starting from the second row in the 100-lap race. Justin Oakes took his second SGT pole in two starts this year – and fourth in four races dating back to the 2020 finale. Rob Crocker was the West Coast SGT pole winner, third overall with a time of 1:33.792 in the No.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account