Dumpert Is Super Nationals LM Ace

BOONE, Iowa — Cory Dumpert raced from 11th starting position to win the IMCA late model feature on the opening night of the 40th annual Speedway Motors IMCA Super Nationals at Boone Speedway. Jeff Aikey led the opening 39 laps, but Dean Abbey took the point on lap 40 only to have Dumpert sail past one lap later. Dumpert paced the final 10 circuits to claim the $3,000 winner’s check. Forty-one cars participated in the program, which headlined night one of the Super Nationals. Catch the remaining five nights of competition on SPEED SPORT affiliate, IMCA.tv. Cory Dumpert, Jeff Aikey, Dean Abbey, Dustin Schram, Joel Callahan, Darrel DeFrance, Mitch, Mantermach, Bryan Klein, Andy Nezworski, Jesse Sobbing, Joe Beal, Andy Eickhoff, Justin O’Brien, Blair Karaus, Dalton Simonsen, Gary Webb, Matt Ryan, Nick Marolf, Richie Gustin, Jake Bridge, Fred Remley, Sean Johnson, Brandon Rothzen, Cole Wayman.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account