DQ Hands Arizona Victory To Pelkey

QUEEN CREEK, Ariz. — Finally getting a chance to hit the track again in 2020, the San Tan Ford ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series rolled into Arizona Speedway on Saturday night with Josh Pelkey ending up with the win. Originally rolling to the line second to Bruce St. James, post-race tech revealed the car was equipped with hollow bolts. Illegal in the ASCS Desert Non-Wing rules, St. James was ultimately disqualified, advancing Pelkey to the top step of the night’s podium.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account