Dixon Honored After Sixth IndyCar Series Crown

MOORESVILLE, N.C. – Scott Dixon and Chip Ganassi Racing were honored Thursday night as the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series champions. The Best On Track Moment fan vote went to Andretti winning the pole for the 104th Indianapolis 500. He became the first Andretti to win the Indianapolis 500 pole since his grandfather, Mario, won the pole in 1987. “After the Indianapolis 500, my results started getting better and better. Team Penske’s Will Power was honored as the 2020 NTT P1 Award winner for his five poles in 2020 and 62 for his career. Blair Julian was honored as the championship chief mechanic award and Barry Wanser the championship team manager award. “We’re in the business of winning races and if you are winning races, the championship will come with it.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account