Dexter Dvergsten Earns Inaugural POWRi Minn-Kota Lightning Sprint Title

(10/19/2020) Navigating various setbacks in 2020, such as Covid-19 and some inclement weather issues, the POWRi Lucas Oil Minn-Kota Lightning Sprints would persevere through their first series season with outstanding on-track action throughout their twenty-two points-race season at five separate northern tracks. Marking his ninth season racing a lightning sprint Dexter Dvergsten remains a top talent in the industry with a laid back and patient yet not overly aggressive driving style. Having a knack for reading track conditions while being able to set up his care for success, Dexter has earned thirty-three career lightning sprint feature wins, four Greenbush Race Park Track Championships, a single Northern Lightning Sprint Association points championship, and now this year’s POWRi Minn-Kota Lightning Sprint points championship. For more information such as driver profiles, points standings, and series rules visit the POWRi Minn-Kota Lightning Sprint Series Facebook page.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account