Day To Recieve Brady Bacon Baton Award

Corey Day has been selected as the winner of the annual Brady Bacon Baton Award. Beginning in 2017, Brady Bacon has chosen a young driver that he sees as a future star in motorsports to receive the award. For 2022, the four-time USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car champion has elected Day as the recipient. Proving to be a versatile driver, Day will be returning to Tulsa in January for the 38th annual Chili Bowl Nationals as a driver for Matt Wood Racing. Previous winners of the Brady Bacon Baton Award are Giovanni “Gio” Scelzi (2017), Jason “J-Mac” McDougal (2018), Michael “Buddy” Kofoid (2019), Cannon McIntosh (2020) and Ryan Timms (2021).

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account