Cup Series Notes: 13 Winners In 18 Races

MOORESVILLE, N.C. — When Tyler Reddick won his first NASCAR Cup Series race Sunday afternoon at Road America, he became the 13th winner in 18 races this season. The list of drivers who have not won a race through 18 events, is impressive. At this point, Keselowski’s only chance is to win a race. • Chevrolet has won 10 of the first 18 Cup Series races, while Toyota and Ford have each won four races. • Reddick’s victory was the ninth consecutive for Chevrolet on a road course in the NASCAR Cup Series. Reddick is also the 11th different driver to win a Cup Series race for RCR. He finished second in Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Road America and third on Sunday at the historic four-mile road course.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account