Cook Gets Third Ice Bowl Triumph

EASTABOGA, Ala. — Sam Seawright appeared headed to his first Ice Bowl dirt late model victory Saturday at the Talladega Short Track when disaster struck. Seawright led the first 41 laps before suffering a flat tire on the 42nd lap of the quarter-mile dirt track. Chris Jones finished second, with Will Roland, Todd Morrow and Scott Crigler rounding out the top five. Ray Cook, Chris Jones, Will Roland, Todd Morrow, Scott Crigler, Sam Seawright, Booger Brooks, Will Harris, Dalton Cook, Randy Holder, Pearson Lee Williams, Blake Craft, Dallas Cooper, J.T. Seawright, Mike Bargo, Mark Bangs, Christian Hanger, David Seibers, Andy Morris, Michael Seibers, Chase Oliver, Maddux Mullinax, Jason Hiett, Jordy Nipper.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account