Clouser Shines in POWRi WAR at Charleston’s ILLI-ANA Showdown Night One

(05/21/2021) Opening Night of the ILLI-ANA Showdown featuring the Lucas Oil POWRi Wingless Auto Racing Sprint League would see outstanding racing action all over the beautifully prepared surface as Mario Clouser wheeled his way to the front in a caution-free feature to claim the feature event. With an entry list of thirty-two POWRi WAR drivers logging in to Charleston Speedway, early on-track battles would see Wesley Smith, Shane Cottle, Mario Clouser, and Evan Mosely all claim their respective heat race victories as Trey Gropp earned the semi-feature win. Garrett Aitken would finish in a hard-fought runner-up positioning with Shane Cottle rounding out the Charleston Speedway feature podium for the Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League Night One of the ILL-ANA Showdown. Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Feature Results at Charleston Speedway on May 21st, 2021:
1. Up next for the Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League will be the second night at Charleston Speedway for championship night of the ILLI-ANA Showdown on Saturday, May 22nd for the ninth race of the 2021 racing season.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Please Sign-in / Sign-up to see more content, unlock more features, and take part in MotorMouth discussions!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account