Clanton Cops $20,000 At Kokomo

— Shane Clanton nabbed the $20,000 top prize on the first night of a two-day stand for the XR Super Series dirt late models at Kokomo Speedway. Clanton started fourth and took the lead from Brandon Overton on the fifth lap and led the remainder of the 40-lap race on the quarter-mile dirt track. Tyler Erb came on strong at the end to finish second, with Jimmy Owens, Brandon Sheppard and Jonathan Davenport rounding out the top five. Shane Clanton, Tyler Erb, Jimmy Owens, Brandon Sheppard, Jonathan Davenport, Tim McCreadie, Ricky Weiss, Max Blair, Brandon Overton, Chris Madden, Frank Heckenast Jr., Jason Feger, Spencer Hughes, Tyler Bruening, Devin Moran, Ross Robinson, Kyle Strickler, Dennis Erb Jr., Jake Timm, Devin Gilpin, Ricky Thornton Jr., Brian Shirley, Mike Mataragas, Brenden Smith.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account