Chili Bowl Notes: Thorson To Defend Title

TULSA, Okla. — Tanner Thorson outlasted Christopher Bell to win last year’s Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals and will return to defend his victory aboard his own Tanner Thorson Racing No. • Keith Kunz Motorsports is fielding 15 cars for this year’s Chili Bowl Nationals. • At age 67, Sammy Swindell will be chasing his sixth Chili Bowl victory. His first Chili Bowl triumph came in 1989, which was the third running of the event. • Adam Andretti, a veteran sports car racer and regular competitor in the Trans-Am Series, has entered the Chili Bowl. • California team owner Matt Wood has hired five sprint car racers to pilot the Matt Wood Racing entries in the Chili Bowl. All five drivers have midget racing experience and Borden is the only Chili Bowl rookie in the group.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account