Chase Randall Wins Night Two POWRi WAR of JHDMM at Lucas Oil

(9/16/22) Chase Randall would use a late-race restart to perfection with the Lucas Oil POWRi Wingless Auto Racing Sprint League feature event in Night Two of the Twelfth Annual Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway Friday Night to notch his inaugural career league feature victory. Early on track accomplishments of the second split prelim night with thirty-two entries would witness Wesley Smith clock fast-time in group qualifying with 15.409-second-lap as Chase Randall, Zach Daum, Ricky Lewis, and Wesley Smith each notched heat racing victories. Restarting with less than ten laps remaining, Simon would be in an instant-classic battle with Chase Randall and Wesley Smith each riding the high lines with the intent of winning. Randall would edge around Simon to take the lead as Smith would launch for the lead on the final lap.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account