Team BMW’s Colin Turkington cruised to a lights-to-flag victory in the Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship opener at Knockhill, taking West Surrey Racing’s 100th BTCC win in the process. Race 2 is scheduled to take place at 1440 with the action being broadcast live throughout the day on ITV4. 1          Colin TURKINGTON (GBR) Team BMW 27 laps 2          Senna PROCTOR(GBR) BTC Racing +4.254s 3          Josh COOK (GBR) BTC Racing +8.076s 4          Ashley SUTTON (GBR) Laser Tools Racing +8.643s 5          Chris SMILEY (GBR) Ginsters EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +12.071s 6          Jake HILL (GBR) MB Motorsport accelerated by Blue Square +13.061s7          Aiden MOFFAT (GBR) Laser Tools Racing +13.111s 8          Gordon SHEDDEN (GBR) Halfords Racing with Cataclean +16.273s 9          Rory BUTCHER (GBR) Toyota Gazoo Racing UK +25.848s 10        Tom INGRAM (GBR) Ginsters EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +27.688s 11        Stephen JELLEY (GBR) Team BMW +27.899s12        Tom CHILTON (GBR) Car Gods with Ciceley Motorsport +28.167s 13        Adam MORGAN (GBR) Car Gods with Ciceley Motorsport +28.487s14        Jason PLATO (GBR) Adrian Flux with Power Maxed Racing +29.759s15        Daniel ROWBOTTOM (GBR) Halfords Racing with Cataclean +30.167s16        Jack GOFF (GBR) Team HARD. with Autobrite Direct +30.727s17        Sam SMELT (GBR) Toyota Gazoo Racing UK +32.558s 18        Carl BOARDLEY (GBR) Laser Tools Racing +33.619s19        Sam OSBORNE (GBR) Racing with Wera & Photon Group +34.705s20        Jack BUTEL (GBR) EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +35.693s21        Rick PARFITT (GBR) EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +38.341s22        Jack MITCHELL (GBR) Team HARD. with Autobrite Direct +38.665s23        Paul RIVETT (GBR) Racing with Wera & Photon Group +39.317s24        Nicolas HAMILTON (GBR) ROKiT Racing with iQuoto Online Trading +39.869s25        Árón TAYLOR-SMITH (IRL) Team HARD. with HUB Financial Solutions +41.021s26        Jade EDWARDS (GBR) PHSC with BTC Racing +1 lap27        Ollie JACKSON (GBR) MB Motorsport accelerated by Blue Square +5 laps28        Tom OLIPHANT (GBR) Team BMW +6 laps 29        Daniel LLOYD (GBR) Adrian Flux with Power Maxed Racing +24 laps.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Please Sign-in / Sign-up to see more content, unlock more features, and take part in MotorMouth discussions!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account