Celebrating 50 Years of BMW M and the 20th BMW M Award

Since 2003, the BMW M Award has been an integral component of the close partnership between BMW M GmbH and MotoGP™ rights holder Dorna Sports. The first BMW M3 Touring MotoGP™ Safety Car will also make its race debut there. These highlights include the new BMW M3 Touring MotoGP Safety Car, which will appear for the first time in Silverstone, and the BMW M3 Competition Touring as Winner’s Car for the BMW M Award. Since 2003, the BMW M Award has been presented to the MotoGP™ rider with the best qualifying results. The rider who scores the most points by the end of the season will win the coveted BMW M Award. Fabio Quartararo has won the BMW M Award twice, in 2020 and 2021. For more information about BMW M GmbH and the involvement as the ‘Official Car of MotoGP™’, see: www.bmw-m.com. Based in Munich, the company was founded in 1972 as BMW Motorsport GmbH. For more information on the WLTP and NEDC measurement procedures, see https://www.bmw.com/wltp.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account