Cannon McIntosh Claims Victory at Macon Speedway with POWRi National Midgets

(8/20/22) Cannon McIntosh would not hesitate on capturing his ninth victory of 2022, bagging his third straight win at Macon Speedway with the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League and wrapping up the weekend of Illinois excitement in the annual Camfield Memorial to notch his fifteenth career league feature win. Early Macon Speedway competition with the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League would see Maria Cofer start the fastest with a 10.305-second lap as Cannon McIntosh, Bryant Wiedeman, and Chase McDermand each would earn heat racing victories. Taylor Reimer would finish the night fourth as Bryant Wiedeman rounded out the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League top-five finishers at Macon Speedway in the Camfield Memorial. POWRi National Midget League | Macon Speedway | 8/20/22:
Hoosier Racing Tire Fast Group Qualifying Time: 57-Maria Cofer (10.305)
Advanced Racing Suspensions Heat Race 1 Winner: 08-Cannon McIntosh
Auto Meter Heat Race 2 Winner: 01-Bryant Wiedeman
Schure Built Suspensions Heat race 3 Winner: 40-Chase McDermand
Toyota Racing Development Hard Charger: 08-Cannon McIntosh
Lucas Oil Feature Winner: 08-Cannon McIntosh.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account