By The Numbers: Team Penske Continues To Shine

Team Penske has become synonymous with success from its first day of competition when the formerly named Roger Penske Racing picked up a win in the team’s inaugural start, the 1966 Rolex 24 at Daytona (Fla.). In the 57 years since that first win, Team Penske has amassed record-setting numbers in the world of motorsports with more than 600 wins and 675 pole positions, 44 national championships, 19 Indianapolis 500 wins and three Daytona 500 victories. With this year’s racing seasons now completed, Team Penske’s numbers across NASCAR, NTT IndyCar Series, IMSA WeatherTech Sports Car Series and Repco Australian Supercars are staggering:. • 12 championships in the last six years across NASCAR, IndyCar, IMSA and Australian Supercars. Team Penske has secured at least one championship in every year since 2012.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account