Bubby Jones Racing Master Of Goin’ Faster Returns To USAC

— For the second consecutive season, the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship season will contain a 10-race “series within a series” held in memory of one of the series’ all-time greats. Furthermore, the championship winning crew chief will collect a $2,500 bonus. The addition of the crew chief reward is new for this year and adds a bonus to the master on two sides of the sport that Bubby mastered throughout his career — behind the wheel and behind the wrench. The addition of the crew chief bonus is a big one for Bacon and his crew. The championship decider for the mini-series concludes at Indiana’s Lawrenceburg Speedway during the $20,000-to-win Fall Nationals. Norman “Bubby“ Jones was a 27-time winner in USAC National competition during his National Sprint Car Hall of Fame career. Jones made his biggest impact with USAC on the national sprint car trail during the late 1970s, winning 22 total feature events.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account