Bubak Conquers Lucas Oil Speedway

— Jake Bubak made the most of a late-race restart and grabbed the American Sprint Car feature win on Night Two of the 13th annual Jesse Hockett-Daniel McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway. Bubak grabbed the lead on lap 21 from Jason Martin two laps after a restart and held off Martin for the ASCS feature win. Before a lap19 caution, it appeared that Martin, the ASCS championship points leader, was on his way to victory lane. Bubak restarted in second and Bellm third, but Martin quickly was able to open a 2.9-second lead by lap 15. Bubak got a good run on the restart and then sailed around the outside of Martin entering turn three on lap 21 for the race’s first lead change. Bubak rolled from there for his 10th overall victory of 2023, beating Martin by about six car lengths.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account