Blurton Captures Victory on Night One of WaKeeney Showdown with United Rebel Sprint Series

WAKEENEY, Kansas (September 26, 2020) – Twenty-nine cars were in competition with the POWRi Lucas Oil United Rebel Sprint Series Presented by Mel Hambelton Ford Racing for night one of the WaKeeney Showdown at WaKeeney Speedway. It was Martens taking the early lead over JD Johnson while Blurton and Jordan Knight followed. Oklahoma’s Jake Martens battled back to take the top position back on lap 19. Blurton and Martens would battle in the laps following before a late-race caution flew over the field. Heat races were won by Zach Blurton, Jake Martens, Jordan Knight and Jed Werner. Heat One (8 laps): 1) Zach Blurton, 2) Darren Berry, 3) Mark Walinder, 4) Kyler Johnson, 5) Jeff Reiman, 6) Willie Wynn, 7) Fred Holz, 8) Brady Skrdlant.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account