Bettenhausen 100 Entry List Features 32 Cars

SPRINGFIELD, Ill. – A 32-car entry list has been revealed for Sunday’s USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series season finale, the Bettenhausen 100 presented by Fatheadz Eyewear at the Illinois State Fairgrounds. On the driver list for the 100-mile race on the one-mile dirt oval are each of three past Bettenhausen 100 winners: Kody Swanson (2014-15), Justin Grant (2017) and Chris Windom (2018). Ten USAC Silver Crown race winners are signed up for Sunday, with K. Swanson, Grant, Windom, Larson and Bacon as well as Jacob Wilson (Crawfordsville, Ind. ), Shane Cockrum (Benton, Ill.), Chris Urish (Elkhart, Ill.) and 2020 season-opening Silver Crown winner Shane Cottle (Kansas, Ill.). Seven Illini-bred pilots are geared up for Sunday’s race with Windom, Cockrum, Urish and Cottle are joined by Patrick Lawson (Edwardsville, Ill.), Steven Russell (Springfield, Ill.) and Terry Babb (Decatur, Ill.).

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account