Bastianini Sprints To Aragon GP Victory

Enea Bastianini edged out championship contender Francesco Bagnaia by the slimmest of margins to win the Aragon Grand Prix at Motorland Aragon. Polesitter Bagnaia held the lead early, however, after a back-and-forth battle all race long, Bastianini took the lead in turn seven on the final lap. The two drag raced to the line, with Bastianini edging the Ducati Lenovo rider by .042 seconds. The front two controlled the majority of the race, setting up a classic battle with Brad Binder holding serve closely behind until the end. In his return to competition, Marc Marquez crashed on lap one, collecting points leader Fabio Quartararo. Quartararo was unable to score any points, diminishing his points lead to 10 points over Bagnaia with five races remaining.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Please Sign-in / Sign-up to see more content, unlock more features, and take part in MotorMouth discussions!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account