BAPS Announces Hall Of Fame Inductees

YORK HAVEN, Pa. — Seven racers are set to be inducted into the BAPS Motor Speedway Hall of Fame, the track announced Monday. Herr racked up plenty of championships, including nine at The Grove, three more at Silver Spring, and also a BAPS Motor Speedway title in 2021. He registered 28 wins at BAPS Motor Speedway, which is third all-time, and 25 more at Silver Spring Speedway. Leiphart rode those wins to two BAPS Motor Speedway championships in 1987-’88 and a 1988 track title at Silver Spring Speedway. Along the way, he managed a pair of track titles at Silver Spring in 2003-’04 and was last year’s track champion at BAPS Motor Speedway. Shatzer was the winning car owner for the 1989 Late Model 50 with Kope behind the wheel and also won the title at Silver Spring Speedway that same year.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account