Ballou Wins As Darland Bids Farewell

— Robert Ballou won Friday night’s non-winged sprint car feature during the Kokomo Klash on a night when Hall of Famer Dave Darland ran his final sprint car feature. Ballou started eighth in the 25-lap event and battled Darland at the front of the field before taking control and racing to victory. Jadon Rogers finished second with Shane Cottle, Jake Swanson and Trey Osborne completing the top five. Darland, known to fans as The People’s Champion, finished seventh in the final race of his nearly 40-year career. 58-Jamie Frederickson[13] Indiana Racesaver A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account