Bagnaia Surges To Fourth Consecutive Victory

Francesco Bagnaia held off immense pressure from Enea Bastianini to claim victory by .034 seconds in Sunday’s San Marino Grand Prix at the Misano World Circuit. It was Bagnaia’s fourth consecutive victory in MotoGP competition, as the Ducati Lenovo Team rider moved up to second in the standings, 30 points behind leader Fabio Quartararo. Polesitter Jack Miller got a jump on the initial start, before a pileup in turn one took out Johann Zarco, Michele Pirro andPol Espargaro. Miller’s run at the point was short-lived, after he slid out of the groove on lap two, ending his hopes of victory.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account