Axsom Grabs Tulsa Outlaw Glory

TULSA, Okla. — A back-and-forth battle to determine who would win the 55-lap Outlaw division feature during the 38th annual Lucas Oil Tulsa Shootout saw Emerson Axsom end up in victory lane. Winning his third overall Golden Driller, it was Axsom’s second Outlaw division triumph. Stepping out as the race worked through the 10th lap, Axsom worked the top of one and two a few times while still running the hub in three and four of Tulsa Expo Raceway. Already in traffic, Axsom rolled up on Smith on lap 13 and took the point the following rotation. Working the top to second one lap after Axsom took the lead, Brent Crews held the position to the end, with Smith ending up third. TJ Smith topped Outlaw Non-Wing, with Stock Non-Wing going to Gavan Boschele.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account