Allen Victorious At White Lightning Showdown

— The 6th Annual “White Lightning Showdown,” originally scheduled to be run in April,was finally rain and thunder free Saturday night at Shadyhill Speedway. There were 20 UMP Modifieds entered in the showdown and they all took two qualifying attempts to try and make it in the top 10. The top ten cars then pulled starting position numbers for a 10-lap shootout for $5,000. Eight-time Shadyhill track champion Nick Allen started second and battled pole winner Brad DeYoung for a few laps before grabbing the lead for good. Jamie Lomax was the winner of the regular modified feature and Ryan Lagestee pickedup the feature win in the 4-Bangers division. Nick Allen, Bradley Jameson, Beau DeYoung, Jamie Lomax, Curt Spalding, Tyler Spalding, Kevin DeYoung, Garrett Jameson, Brad DeYoung, Bobby Stremme.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account