AJ Foyt Receives Retro ‘Baby Borg’ Trophy

INDIANAPOLIS – AJ Foyt has many trophies and awards as the most accomplished American racing driver in history – the only driver to win the Indianapolis 500, Daytona 500 and the 24 Hours of Le Mans. Parnelli Jones received it on the 50th Anniversary of his 1963 Indianapolis 500 win. Bobby Unser received a retro “Baby Borg” in 2018, the 50th anniversary of his first Indy 500 win in 1968. Mario Andretti received a retro “Baby Borg” in 2019 on the 50th anniversary of his 1969 Indianapolis 500 win. Multiple Indy 500 winners get one “Baby Borg” instead of one for each winning year.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account