A Look At USAC’s Easter Weekend Sprint History

– Over the years, the USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car Series has competed 20 times on Easter weekend. That rings true for the 21st time this weekend when the series visits Indiana’s Lawrenceburg Speedway on Saturday night, April 3. Since 1960, just three drivers have won multiple times on Easter weekend with the series: A.J. For Bowman, Pitzer and Jarrett, their Easter weekend wins stand as their only career USAC victories. The most recent Easter weekend events held by the series came in 2017, the lone year that featured multiple races at different tracks. Nine different venues have hosted Easter weekend USAC National Sprint Car Series shows.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account