A grid of champions as MotoGP™ becomes even more competitive

MotoGP™ 2023 also has one of the most prestigious grids MotoGP™ has ever had to offer, the battle for the crown proving more competitive than ever. No more and no less than thirteen World Champions will line up this season in MotoGP™. In addition to the four riders who have won a title in MotoGP™ – Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda Team), Joan Mir (Repsol Honda Team), Fabio Quartararo (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP™), and Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo Team) – as well as some riders who have been crowned in lower categories as well, such as Johann Zarco (Prima Pramac Racing), Alex Marquez (Gresini Racing MotoGP™), Franco Morbidelli (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP™), Maverick Viñales (Aprilia Racing Team), Pol Espargaro (GASGAS Factory Racing Tech3), Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing), Enea Bastianini (Ducati Lenovo Team), Jorge Martin (Prima Pramac Racing), and Augusto Fernandez (GASGAS Factory Racing Tech3). The 2018 season still holds firm, however, with 32 crowns on the grid. In addition, all MotoGP™ riders have won at least once, including in the lower categories. However, the youngest rider on the grid is his compatriot, Raul Fernandez (Cryptodata RNF MotoGP™ Team), who is 22 years and 154 days old at the start of the 2023 season.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account