$30,000 At Stake For Devil’s Bowl WoO Winners

MESQUITE, Texas — It’s time for the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Cars to head home. Visiting Devil’s Bowl victory lane cements a driver’s name in history as one to win at the origin of the World of Outlaws. The 10-time Series champion visited Devil’s Bowl victory lane in ‘14, ‘15, and ‘18. A win this weekend for either would equal them with Danny Lasoski for the fifth most World of Outlaws triumphs at Devil’s Bowl. In a pair of Devil’s Bowl starts, he hasn’t missed the top-10. Three of Hafertepe’s 90 career World of Outlaws top 10s have come at Devil’s Bowl, and he owns several wins under ASCS sanctioning at the half-mile. Another noteworthy fact is that of the 28 drivers to top a World of Outlaws race at Devil’s Bowl, only two of them, Jimmy Boyd (’78) and Brad Furr (’02), have less than 10 Series victories, suggesting only the greatest gassers have a chance to win there.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account