2024 Writers’ Roundtable, Vol. 4: INDYCAR Rolex 24 Ace?

Today’s question: There is a big INDYCAR contingent competing in the Rolex 24 At Daytona this weekend at Daytona International Speedway. Which INDYCAR SERIES driver, past or present, would you choose to round out your Rolex 24 At Daytona lineup?. He was an incredible sports car driver and carried his family team to victory in 1982 in a Porsche 935. Fittipaldi won the Rolex 24 At Daytona three different times for three different teams. However, I’ll grab Pruett, the 1995 Michigan 500 winner, as my driver instead. The list of accomplishments is staggering: Five Rolex 24 At Daytona wins, tied for the most all time with Pruett; wins in three different decades (1977, 1983, 1994) in the 24 Hours of Le Mans; and a two-time winner of the 12 Hours of Sebring.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account