2022 Writers’ Roundtable, Vol. 35: Laguna, Title Winners?

Today’s question: Who will win the Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey and the Astor Challenge Cup as NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion this Sunday? Josef Newgarden has five wins, Scott McLaughlin has three and Will Power has the series lead by 20 points and can secure the championship by finishing third or better in Sunday’s season-ending Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey. Arni Sribhen: There has been only one NTT INDYCAR SERIES driver to win at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca since the series returned to the track in 2019. And still, in my opinion, one driver has been the most consistent through the season. Paul Kelly: Colton Herta is the recent master of Laguna Seca, winning both NTT INDYCAR SERIES races there since the series returned to Monterey in 2019.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account