2022 Writers’ Roundtable, Vol. 33: Interesting Title Angle?

Today’s question: What’s the one thing you’re most interested in heading to the final two races of the 2022 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season?. The NTT INDYCAR SERIES championship has come down to the final race every season since 2006. Here’s hoping that this year’s title will be another four-way title finale between the NTT INDYCAR SERIES titans for the Astor Challenge Cup. Ryan Hunter-Reay trailed Will Power by 36 points with two races remaining in 2012, and Dixon was in third place – 34 points behind Penske’s Juan Pablo Montoya – in 2015. That’s not nearly enough of a gap to say he’s out of the championship.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account