2022 Writers’ Roundtable, Vol. 31: WWTR Winner?

The NTT INDYCAR SERIES heads to World Wide Technology Raceway this weekend for the Bommarito Automotive Group 500 presented by Axalta and Valvoline, the last oval race of the 2022 season and the first of three events in an effort to crown a series champion. It’s also easy to go with a Penske driver given these three finished first, third and fourth in last year’s race. Arni Sribhen: It’s the final oval race of the year, and there have been two stars when it comes to ovals in 2022: Pato O’Ward and Josef Newgarden. Two of Newgarden’s four wins this season have come on ovals and O’Ward has finished on the podium in three of the four races this season. He needs to go on a hell of a roll over these last three races, arguably sweeping or coming close to winning all three, to earn his first championship.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account