2022 Writers’ Roundtable, Vol. 14: Long Beach Winner?

Today’s question: Who will win the Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach this Sunday?. Bryan Herta also had several good runs at Long Beach, including the 1998 CART race where he was two laps from winning until Alex Zanardi wiggled past. At Long Beach last year, he drove to a fourth-place finish, but more importantly he secured his first NTT INDYCAR SERIES championship. Paul Kelly: The Penske Party will continue in Long Beach, with The Captain’s team staying a perfect 3-for-3 in races this season. And it seems to be destiny that Josef Newgarden will win Long Beach for the first time.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account